Latest News at Greyhound Lifeline News and Updates

Greyhound Lifeline like to keep you informed of various events and happenings. Please check this page frequently as it is updated often.

HELP Our Car-Boot Team.

Our Car Boot Fundraisers Need HELP!

Our fundraisers are preparing for the ‘Car Boot Sale’s’ to start up again, their stock is running very low and they are keen to attend as many car boot sales as possible.

Below is a list of items that they CAN sell really quickly, in order, for those pennies to keep coming in:

Jewellery (real or costume) includes broken gold/silver etc.

Watches (pocket’ wrist’ working or not)

Kitchen small appliances & kitchenware

Small Electronics

Phones, Cameras and Laptops

Tools (garden or DIY) & Garden Ornaments

Boxed Games, Jigsaws & Children’s Toys

Smellies (boxed or single)

Cigar boxes & Brass items

Dog leads, collars, toys, coats etc.

Please NOTE there are some items that the team CANNOT accept, these are:
Clothes
DVDs & CDs
Books (Children’s & Adults)
Videos

Yoyo is still waiting for his new home.

HOW TO DONATE YOUR ITEMS:

Fleet, Farnborough, Farnham, Hook and surrounding areas:
If you have any items that you are able to donate or if you unsure if your item can be used please email the couple on [email protected]They will answer your email as soon as possible.  The couple will inform you where you can drop off your donations or if local they may be able to collect from you.
Southampton, Fareham, Eastleigh and other surrounding areas:
Please email [email protected] with items you are able to donate and your location, we can then let you know if we can accept them and a local drop off point.

Support the Car Boot Team:

Go, grab a bargain at Mytchett Car Boot Sale – every Saturday morning, once Adrian has enough Car-Boot Items he will be able to begin attending there sales again.  This dedicated couple are hardworking and give up their time to support Greyhound Lifeline.

They are confident that they can bring in some much needed funds to help care for the greyhounds in our care.  Once they can start attending again, you will be surprised how quickly they can turn ‘unwanted items’ into cash for our greyhounds!

Twinkle says Thank You for all those treats she can have whilst in our care.

We thank you all for your support during this difficult period, every donation sold will continue to support the greyhounds in our care.

Supporting Greyhound Lifeline:

If you would like to support the work that we carry out, knowing 100% of your donation will be spent on the care and welfare of our kennel greyhounds then please consider being a ‘Friend of Greyhound Lifeline’.  Click on the link to find out more about this scheme.

We have a range of other ways to support our work which are all really quick and easy to do.  Click on the link to find out more – How To Help Us.

Street Collections & Events for 2024:

Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th March – Haskins West End.

Easter Monday – Easter Walk & Raffle.

Saturday 6th April 2024 – Hedge End, Marks & Spenser’s.

Saturday 20th & Sunday 21st April – Brambridge Garden Centre.

Saturday 11th May 2024 – Dog Show & Family Funday, Southampton.

Saturday 22nd & Sunday 23rd June – Greyhound Lifeline’s Summer Fair.

Sunday 21st July 2024 – Shirley’s Big Green Carnival.

Saturday 17th August 2024 – Hedge End – Marks & Spenser’s.

Saturday 14th September – Fleet Street Collection.

Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th September – Haskins, West End.

Sunday 29th September – Global Greyhound Walk – Lyndhurst

Saturday 12th October – Meadows, Camberley.

Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th October – Brambridge Garden Centre.

Saturday 2nd November – Southampton Street Collection.

Saturday 23rd November – Winchester Street Collection.

Sunday 1st December – Greyhound Lifeline’s Christmas Fair.

Saturday 7th December – Meadows, Camberley.

Saturday 14th December – Farnborough Street Collection.

Friday 20th December – Greyhound Lifeline’s Greyhounds Christmas Party.

Our next nail clipping session in Fleet is:

Saturday 2nd March 2024

We are looking for volunteers to join our fundraising team and help at our street collections both around Southampton and also around the Fleet area.  If you would like to find out more, please see poster below.

GL Volunteering Poster

*****************************************

Our Organised Walks:

We will provide more information about each walk, on our Facebook Page, during the week leading up to each one.

Sunday 25th February – 2pm – Longdown, New Forest.

Saturday 23rd March – 2pm – Rhinefield, New Forest.

Saturday 27th April – 2pm –

Sunday 19th May – 4pm –

Saturday 29th June – 4pm

Sunday 28th July – 4pm

Sunday 18th August – 4pm

Saturday 21st September – 4pm

Sunday 27th October – 2pm

Sunday 24th November – 2pm

Thursday 26th December – Boxing Day Walk at 11am – Sandbanks.

2024 venues will be available soon.

New Arrivals:

Opal, Giant and Mufasa.

Opal a very sweet, little girl.

Reserved Greyhounds:

Rio, Twinkle and Jem.

Happy boy Rio.

Homed Greyhounds:

Bandit, Hope, Tag and Zinta.

This post currently has no comments. View comments or comment on this post ›