Latest News at Greyhound Lifeline News and Updates

Greyhound Lifeline like to keep you informed of various events and happenings. Please check this page frequently as it is updated often.

Busy Day At Hedge End!

Thank You Hedge End retailer park – Marks & Spencer’s and Sainsbury’s!

We had a wonderful day on Saturday meeting your staff and the public, everyone was so nice to us.

May be an image of 3 people, dog and text

During the day we spoke to so many people about adoptions, the staff gave our greyhounds lots of sausages, to keep their strength up, for all the hard work they were doing!

The local police came to say ‘hello’ and had to have a greyhound cuddle!

May be an image of 5 people, Great Pyrenees and text

Our youngest kennel dog – Boo (18 months) got himself reserved, lots of interest in our other greyhounds too and we raised a huge £700.32!

Thank you so much Hedge End, we had a fabulous day and we are all looking forward to coming back in a few months time.

Over the weekend Mufasa went home with his new family and Violet got herself reserved!

May be an image of 2 people

A busy weekend but with lots of joyful moments!

Walking Our Kennel Greyhounds:

If you would like to help walk our kennel greyhounds, please get in contact, we are always looking for new volunteers to help us and the greyhounds certainly enjoy their 1:1 attention.  All walks are local to Southampton and take place within a group situation.

Supporting Greyhound Lifeline:

If you would like to support the work that we carry out, knowing 100% of your donation will be spent on the care and welfare of our kennel greyhounds then please consider being a ‘Friend of Greyhound Lifeline’.  Click on the link to find out more about this scheme.

We have a range of other ways to support our work which are all really quick and easy to do.  Click on the link to find out more – How To Help Us.

Street Collections & Events for 2024:

Saturday 20th & Sunday 21st April – Brambridge Garden Centre.

Saturday 11th May – Dog Show & Family Funday, Southampton.

Saturday 25th May – Meet & Greet At Jollyes in Totton.

Saturday 22nd & Sunday 23rd June – Greyhound Lifeline’s Summer Fair.

Monday 15th July – Morrisons in Totton.

Sunday 21st July – Shirley’s Big Green Carnival.

Shirley Big Carnival

Saturday 17th August – Hedge End – Marks & Spenser’s.

Saturday 7th September – Jollyes in Totton.

Saturday 14th September – Fleet Street Collection.

Saturday 28th & Sunday 29th September – Haskins, West End.

Sunday 29th September – Global Greyhound Walk – Lyndhurst

Saturday 12th October – Meadows, Camberley.

Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th October – Brambridge Garden Centre.

Saturday 2nd November – Southampton Street Collection.

Saturday 16th November – Jollyes in Totton.

Saturday 23rd November – Winchester Street Collection.

Sunday 1st December – Greyhound Lifeline’s Christmas Fair.

Saturday 7th December – Meadows, Camberley.

Saturday 14th December – Farnborough Street Collection.

Friday 20th December – Greyhound Lifeline’s Greyhounds Christmas Party.

Our next nail clipping session in Fleet is:

Saturday 13th April 2024.

Our next nail clipping session in Southampton is:

Saturday 4th Mary 2024 at Parklife Cafe, St James Park.

We are looking for volunteers to join our fundraising team and help at our street collections both around Southampton and also around the Fleet area.  If you would like to find out more, please see poster below.

GL Volunteering Poster

*****************************************

Our Organised Walks:

We will provide more information about each walk, on our Facebook Page, during the week leading up to each one.

Saturday 27th April – 2pm – Godshill, New Forest

Sunday 19th May – 4pm – Minstead, New Forest

Saturday 29th June – 4pm – Ringwood Forest

Sunday 28th July – 4pm – Bolderwood, New Forest

Sunday 18th August – 4pm – Wilverley Plain

Sunday 29th September – 11am – Great Global Greyhound Walks

Sunday 27th October – 2pm – Potterne Park, Verwood

Sunday 24th November – 2pm – Burley, New Forest

Thursday 26th December – Boxing Day Walk at 11am – Sandbanks.

New Arrivals:

Paddy, Stella, Boo, Pebbles, Violet and Topaz.

Paddy (left) and Stella.

Reserved Greyhounds:

Rio, Skipper, Violet and Boo.

Happy boy Rio.

Homed Greyhounds:

Ava and Mufasa.

This post currently has no comments. View comments or comment on this post ›